Pictured, from left, Kelowna & District Safety Council board members Ken Taylor, KDSC executive director Tania Meyer, along with TELUS Community Board members Sean Pihl and Al Tiller are seen presenting a cheque for $5,000, a donation to the Kelowna & District Safety Council from the TELUS Thompson Okanagan Community Board.

The funding will go towards the Little Travellers’ Safety Village, a program that teaches children aged three to eight about traffic and pedestrian safety.

The information provided above is for educational purposes only. This information is not intended to replace the advice of a lawyer or address specific situations. Your personal situation should be discussed with a lawyer. If you have any questions or concerns, contact a legal professional.

By , On , In Announcements